Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Leeds United's results from season 2008/2009

Includes goalscorer information where available

Goalscoring periods
Goals scored 01-15 mins 16-30 mins 31-45 mins 46-60 mins 61-75 mins 76-90 mins 91-120 mins
100 16 12 24 20 12 16 0
Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 28 20 4 4 60 25
Away 29 11 4 14 41 41
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 57 31 8 18 101 66
Click here to view Leeds United's complete league history View Leeds United's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Scorers Att View options
Sat 09 Aug 2008 Scunthorpe United A League W 2-1 Showunmi 61; Beckford 80 8,315   Stats Table
Tue 12 Aug 2008 Chester City A League Cup W 5-2 Beckford 3, 25, 35; Snodgrass 10; Robinson 31 3,644   Stats  
Sat 16 Aug 2008 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League L 0-2   24,631   Stats Table
Sat 23 Aug 2008 Yeovil Town A League D 1-1 Becchio 1 6,580   Stats Table
Tue 26 Aug 2008 CRYSTAL PALACE H League Cup W 4-0 Douglas 11; Beckford 32; Becchio 52;
Showunmi 76
10,765   Stats  
Sat 30 Aug 2008 BRISTOL ROVERS H League D 2-2 Beckford 5, 77 21,024   Stats Table
Tue 02 Sep 2008 BRADFORD CITY H (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 2-1 Robinson 8 (pen); Becchio 42 20,128   Stats  
Sat 06 Sep 2008 CREWE ALEXANDRA H League W 5-2 Delph 26; Sheehan 36; Douglas 49; Beckford 67;
Robinson 82
20,075   Stats Table
Sat 13 Sep 2008 Swindon Town A League W 3-1 Beckford 22, 84; Kilkenny 50 13,001   Stats Table
Sat 20 Sep 2008 Carlisle United A League W 2-0 Becchio 31; Beckford 86 12,138   Stats Table
Tue 23 Sep 2008 HARTLEPOOL UNITED H League Cup W 3-2 Snodgrass 14; Showunmi 58; Robinson 90 14,599   Stats  
Sat 27 Sep 2008 HEREFORD UNITED H League W 1-0 Robinson 73 25,676   Stats Table
Sat 04 Oct 2008 Peterborough United A League L 0-2   13,191   Stats Table
Wed 08 Oct 2008 Rotherham United A (Assc.Mmbrs.) L 2-4 Howson 31; Showunmi 56 4,658   Stats  
Sat 11 Oct 2008 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League W 3-1 Becchio 44; Beckford 45 22,726   Stats Table
Sat 18 Oct 2008 Millwall A League L 1-3 Becchio 31 13,041   Stats Table
Tue 21 Oct 2008 LEYTON ORIENT H League W 2-1 Purches 38 (og); Becchio 45 18,990   Stats Table
Sat 25 Oct 2008 WALSALL H League W 3-0 Becchio 46; Delph 65, 86 22,422   Stats Table
Tue 28 Oct 2008 Southend United A League L 0-1   10,132   Stats Table
Sat 01 Nov 2008 Cheltenham Town A League W 1-0 Becchio 7 5,726   Stats Table
Fri 07 Nov 2008 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H F.A. Cup D 1-1 Robinson 37 (pen) 9,531   Stats  
Tue 11 Nov 2008 Derby County A League Cup L 1-2 Becchio 40 18,540   Stats  
Sat 15 Nov 2008 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League L 1-2 Snodgrass 4 32,028   Stats Table
Mon 17 Nov 2008 Northampton Town A F.A. Cup W 5-2 Beckford 13, 45, 55; Hughes 28 (og); Parker 41 3,960   Stats  
Sat 22 Nov 2008 HARTLEPOOL UNITED H League W 4-1 Beckford 15, 90; Delph 50; Becchio 64 21,182   Stats Table
Tue 25 Nov 2008 Northampton Town A League L 1-2 Beckford 69 6,008   Stats Table
Sun 30 Nov 2008 Histon A F.A. Cup L 0-1   4,500   Stats  
Sat 06 Dec 2008 Tranmere Rovers A League L 1-2 Showunmi 11 8,700   Stats Table
Sat 13 Dec 2008 COLCHESTER UNITED H League L 1-2 Snodgrass 34 19,625   Stats Table
Sat 20 Dec 2008 Milton Keynes Dons A League L 1-3 Snodgrass 49 17,073   Stats Table
Fri 26 Dec 2008 LEICESTER CITY H League D 1-1 Snodgrass 90 33,580   Stats Table
Sun 28 Dec 2008 Stockport County A League W 3-1 Becchio 19; Delph 73; Christie 86 10,273   Stats Table
Sat 10 Jan 2009 CARLISLE UNITED H League L 0-2   22,411   Stats Table
Sat 17 Jan 2009 Brighton & Hove Albion A League W 2-0 Trundle 61; Delph 82 7,096   Stats Table
Sat 24 Jan 2009 PETERBOROUGH UNITED H League W 3-1 Beckford 62, 71; Howson 90 22,766   Stats Table
Tue 27 Jan 2009 SOUTHEND UNITED H League W 2-0 Rui Marques 6; Naylor 11 20,392   Stats Table
Sat 31 Jan 2009 Walsall A League L 0-1   8,920   Stats Table
Mon 09 Feb 2009 MILLWALL H League W 2-0 Beckford 32, 90 19,314   Stats Table
Sat 14 Feb 2009 Huddersfield Town A League L 0-1   20,928   Stats Table
Tue 17 Feb 2009 Hereford United A League L 0-2   6,120   Stats Table
Sat 21 Feb 2009 CHELTENHAM TOWN H League W 2-0 Howson 54, 65 20,131   Stats Table
Sat 28 Feb 2009 SCUNTHORPE UNITED H League W 3-2 Beckford 33, 69; Johnson 38 24,921   Stats Table
Mon 02 Mar 2009 Oldham Athletic A League D 1-1 Becchio 53 7,835   Stats Table
Sat 07 Mar 2009 Bristol Rovers A League D 2-2 Becchio 27; Snodgrass 58 10,293   Stats Table
Tue 10 Mar 2009 YEOVIL TOWN H League W 4-0 Beckford 26, 51, 58; Kilkenny 43 18,847   Stats Table
Sat 14 Mar 2009 SWINDON TOWN H League W 1-0 Beckford 87 21,765   Stats Table
Sat 21 Mar 2009 Crewe Alexandra A League W 3-2 Kilkenny 27; Becchio 30; Snodgrass 32 7,138   Stats Table
Sat 28 Mar 2009 MILTON KEYNES DONS H League W 2-0 Beckford 37, 54 27,649   Stats Table
Sat 04 Apr 2009 Colchester United A League W 1-0 Becchio 29 9,559   Stats Table
Tue 07 Apr 2009 Leyton Orient A League D 2-2 Snodgrass 19, 60 (pen) 6,943   Stats Table
Sat 11 Apr 2009 STOCKPORT COUNTY H League W 1-0 Howson 9 24,967   Stats Table
Mon 13 Apr 2009 Leicester City A League L 0-1   27,507   Stats Table
Sat 18 Apr 2009 TRANMERE ROVERS H League W 3-1 Beckford 15; Kilkenny 26; Becchio 56 24,360   Stats Table
Sat 25 Apr 2009 Hartlepool United A League W 1-0 Beckford 60 6,402   Stats Table
Sat 02 May 2009 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League W 3-0 Becchio 44; Beckford 59; Snodgrass 90 34,214   Stats Table
Sat 09 May 2009 Millwall A FL P/O Lvl3 L 0-1   13,228   Stats  
Thu 14 May 2009 MILLWALL H FL P/O Lvl3 D 1-1 Becchio 53 37,036   Stats  
Millwall won 2-1 on aggregate