Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Scunthorpe United's results from season 2001/2002

Results of games featuring Scunthorpe United during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 27 17 5 5 52 27
Away 26 6 9 11 36 42
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 53 23 14 16 88 69
Click here to view Scunthorpe United's complete league history View Scunthorpe United's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 11 Aug 2001 Kidderminster Harriers A League L 0-1 Aggborough 3,173   Stats Table
Sat 18 Aug 2001 BRISTOL ROVERS H League L 1-2 Glanford Park 3,593   Stats Table
Mon 20 Aug 2001 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League Cup L 0-2 Glanford Park 2,589   Stats  
Sat 25 Aug 2001 Exeter City A League W 4-0 St. James Park 2,798   Stats Table
Mon 27 Aug 2001 LINCOLN CITY H League D 1-1 Glanford Park 4,349   Stats Table
Sat 01 Sep 2001 Macclesfield Town A League L 3-4 Moss Rose 1,740   Stats Table
Sat 08 Sep 2001 HARTLEPOOL UNITED H League W 1-0 Glanford Park 3,206   Stats Table
Sat 15 Sep 2001 Rochdale A League D 2-2 Spotland 3,468   Stats Table
Tue 18 Sep 2001 SWANSEA CITY H League D 2-2 Glanford Park 2,574   Stats Table
Sat 22 Sep 2001 MANSFIELD TOWN H League D 0-0 Glanford Park 3,857   Stats Table
Tue 25 Sep 2001 Torquay United A League D 0-0 Plainmoor 1,982   Stats Table
Sat 29 Sep 2001 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League W 3-1 Glanford Park 3,047   Stats Table
Fri 05 Oct 2001 Halifax Town A League D 0-0 The Shay     Stats Table
Sat 13 Oct 2001 LUTON TOWN H League L 0-2 Glanford Park 3,959   Stats Table
Tue 16 Oct 2001 LINCOLN CITY H (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 3-1 Glanford Park 1,662   Stats  
Sat 20 Oct 2001 Oxford United A League W 1-0 Kassam Stadium 5,006   Stats Table
Tue 23 Oct 2001 SOUTHEND UNITED H League W 2-0 Glanford Park 2,956   Stats Table
Sat 27 Oct 2001 Cheltenham Town A League D 3-3 Whaddon Road 3,295   Stats Table
Tue 30 Oct 2001 DARLINGTON H (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 3-0 Glanford Park 1,626   Stats  
Sat 03 Nov 2001 LEYTON ORIENT H League W 4-1 Glanford Park 3,536   Stats Table
Fri 09 Nov 2001 York City A League W 2-0 Bootham Crescent 3,192   Stats Table
Sat 17 Nov 2001 Doncaster Rovers A F.A. Cup W 3-2 Belle Vue 6,222   Stats  
Tue 20 Nov 2001 Rushden & Diamonds A League D 0-0 Nene Park 3,533   Stats Table
Sat 24 Nov 2001 DARLINGTON H League W 7-1 Glanford Park 3,662   Stats Table
Sat 01 Dec 2001 Carlisle United A League L 0-3 Brunton Park 2,702   Stats Table
Tue 04 Dec 2001 Huddersfield Town A (Assc.Mmbrs.) L 1-4 Kirklees Stadium 3,587   Stats  
Sat 08 Dec 2001 BRENTFORD H F.A. Cup W 3-2 Glanford Park 3,457   Stats  
Sat 15 Dec 2001 HULL CITY H League W 2-1 Glanford Park 6,479   Stats Table
Sat 22 Dec 2001 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League W 2-1 Glanford Park 3,602   Stats Table
Sat 29 Dec 2001 Lincoln City A League L 2-3 Sincil Bank 5,235   Stats Table
Sat 05 Jan 2002 Millwall A F.A. Cup L 1-2 The Den 9,244   Stats  
Sat 12 Jan 2002 Bristol Rovers A League D 1-1 Memorial Stadium 6,691   Stats Table
Tue 15 Jan 2002 EXETER CITY H League L 3-4 Glanford Park 2,877   Stats Table
Sat 19 Jan 2002 KIDDERMINSTER HARRIERS H League W 1-0 Glanford Park 3,360   Stats Table
Tue 22 Jan 2002 Plymouth Argyle A League L 1-2 Home Park 5,804   Stats Table
Sat 26 Jan 2002 HALIFAX TOWN H League W 4-0 Glanford Park 3,465   Stats Table
Tue 29 Jan 2002 Hartlepool United A League L 2-3 Victoria Park 3,294   Stats Table
Sat 02 Feb 2002 Shrewsbury Town A League D 2-2 Gay Meadow 3,345   Stats Table
Sat 09 Feb 2002 OXFORD UNITED H League W 1-0 Glanford Park 3,504   Stats Table
Tue 12 Feb 2002 MACCLESFIELD TOWN H League D 1-1 Glanford Park 2,870   Stats Table
Sat 16 Feb 2002 Luton Town A League W 3-2 Kenilworth Road 6,371   Stats Table
Sat 23 Feb 2002 ROCHDALE H League W 2-1 Glanford Park 4,521   Stats Table
Tue 26 Feb 2002 Swansea City A League D 2-2 Vetch Field 3,085   Stats Table
Sat 02 Mar 2002 Mansfield Town A League L 1-2 Field Mill 6,292   Stats Table
Tue 05 Mar 2002 TORQUAY UNITED H League W 1-0 Glanford Park 2,838   Stats Table
Sat 09 Mar 2002 Hull City A League W 1-0 Boothferry Park 12,529   Stats Table
Sat 16 Mar 2002 CARLISLE UNITED H League W 2-1 Glanford Park 4,109   Stats Table
Sat 23 Mar 2002 Southend United A League L 0-2 Roots Hall 3,818   Stats Table
Sat 30 Mar 2002 CHELTENHAM TOWN H League L 1-2 Glanford Park 5,086   Stats Table
Mon 01 Apr 2002 Leyton Orient A League D 0-0 Brisbane Road 4,221   Stats Table
Sat 06 Apr 2002 RUSHDEN & DIAMONDS H League D 1-1 Glanford Park 4,794   Stats Table
Sat 13 Apr 2002 Darlington A League L 1-2 Feethams 4,218   Stats Table
Sat 20 Apr 2002 YORK CITY H League W 1-0 Glanford Park 5,159   Stats Table