Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Halifax Town's results from season 2001/2002

Results of games featuring Halifax Town during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 25 6 10 9 27 30
Away 26 3 4 19 15 61
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 51 9 14 28 42 91
Click here to view Halifax Town's complete league history View Halifax Town's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 11 Aug 2001 Lincoln City A League W 2-1 Sincil Bank 3,753   Stats Table
Sat 18 Aug 2001 EXETER CITY H League D 1-1 The Shay 1,937   Stats Table
Tue 21 Aug 2001 Barnsley A League Cup L 0-2 Oakwell 5,418   Stats  
Sat 25 Aug 2001 Southend United A League L 1-4 Roots Hall 3,525   Stats Table
Mon 27 Aug 2001 OXFORD UNITED H League L 0-2 The Shay 2,271   Stats Table
Sat 01 Sep 2001 York City A League L 0-1 Bootham Crescent 2,646   Stats Table
Sat 08 Sep 2001 MACCLESFIELD TOWN H League D 0-0 The Shay 1,714   Stats Table
Sat 15 Sep 2001 Swansea City A League W 2-0 Vetch Field 3,794   Stats Table
Tue 18 Sep 2001 MANSFIELD TOWN H League W 1-0 The Shay 1,880   Stats Table
Sat 22 Sep 2001 LEYTON ORIENT H League D 0-0 The Shay 2,021   Stats Table
Tue 25 Sep 2001 Rochdale A League L 0-2 Spotland     Stats Table
Sat 29 Sep 2001 Hull City A League L 0-3 Boothferry Park 9,572   Stats Table
Fri 05 Oct 2001 SCUNTHORPE UNITED H League D 0-0 The Shay     Stats Table
Sat 13 Oct 2001 Plymouth Argyle A League L 0-3 Home Park 5,065   Stats Table
Tue 16 Oct 2001 Huddersfield Town A (Assc.Mmbrs.) D 0-0 Kirklees Stadium 3,570   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 0-0, Huddersfield Town won 4-3 on penalties
Sat 20 Oct 2001 BRISTOL ROVERS H League D 0-0 The Shay 1,898   Stats Table
Tue 23 Oct 2001 LUTON TOWN H League L 2-4 The Shay 2,140   Stats Table
Sat 27 Oct 2001 Carlisle United A League D 0-0 Brunton Park 3,157   Stats Table
Sat 03 Nov 2001 DARLINGTON H League D 2-2 The Shay 2,192   Stats Table
Sat 10 Nov 2001 Rushden & Diamonds A League L 1-2 Nene Park 3,883   Stats Table
Sat 17 Nov 2001 FARNBOROUGH TOWN H F.A. Cup W 2-1 The Shay 1,914   Stats  
Tue 20 Nov 2001 Hartlepool United A League L 0-3 Victoria Park 2,963   Stats Table
Sat 24 Nov 2001 TORQUAY UNITED H League W 2-0 The Shay     Stats Table
Sat 01 Dec 2001 Cheltenham Town A League L 1-2 Whaddon Road 3,304   Stats Table
Sat 08 Dec 2001 STOKE CITY H F.A. Cup D 1-1 The Shay 3,335   Stats  
Wed 12 Dec 2001 Stoke City A F.A. Cup L 0-3 Britannia Stadium 4,356   Stats  
Sat 15 Dec 2001 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League L 1-2 The Shay     Stats Table
Wed 26 Dec 2001 Macclesfield Town A League D 1-1 Moss Rose 2,421   Stats Table
Sat 29 Dec 2001 Oxford United A League L 1-6 Kassam Stadium 6,046   Stats Table
Sat 12 Jan 2002 Exeter City A League D 0-0 St. James Park 2,763   Stats Table
Sat 19 Jan 2002 LINCOLN CITY H League W 3-0 The Shay 2,007   Stats Table
Tue 22 Jan 2002 Kidderminster Harriers A League L 0-2 Aggborough 2,295   Stats Table
Sat 26 Jan 2002 Scunthorpe United A League L 0-4 Glanford Park 3,465   Stats Table
Tue 29 Jan 2002 SOUTHEND UNITED H League D 1-1 The Shay 1,251   Stats Table
Sat 02 Feb 2002 HULL CITY H League L 0-1 The Shay 3,400   Stats Table
Sat 09 Feb 2002 Bristol Rovers A League L 0-2 Memorial Stadium 6,921   Stats Table
Tue 12 Feb 2002 YORK CITY H League D 1-1 The Shay 2,818   Stats Table
Sat 16 Feb 2002 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League L 0-2 The Shay 2,330   Stats Table
Sat 23 Feb 2002 SWANSEA CITY H League L 0-1 The Shay 1,601   Stats Table
Tue 26 Feb 2002 Mansfield Town A League L 1-2 Field Mill 4,513   Stats Table
Sat 02 Mar 2002 Leyton Orient A League L 1-3 Brisbane Road 4,748   Stats Table
Tue 05 Mar 2002 ROCHDALE H League L 1-2 The Shay 2,825   Stats Table
Sat 09 Mar 2002 Shrewsbury Town A League L 0-3 Gay Meadow 3,729   Stats Table
Tue 12 Mar 2002 KIDDERMINSTER HARRIERS H League W 1-0 The Shay 1,227   Stats Table
Sat 16 Mar 2002 CHELTENHAM TOWN H League W 4-1 The Shay 1,870   Stats Table
Sat 23 Mar 2002 Luton Town A League L 0-5 Kenilworth Road 6,830   Stats Table
Fri 29 Mar 2002 CARLISLE UNITED H League D 2-2 The Shay 2,728   Stats Table
Mon 01 Apr 2002 Darlington A League L 0-5 Feethams 3,401   Stats Table
Sat 06 Apr 2002 HARTLEPOOL UNITED H League L 0-2 The Shay 1,838   Stats Table
Sat 13 Apr 2002 Torquay United A League W 4-2 Plainmoor 2,692   Stats Table
Sat 20 Apr 2002 RUSHDEN & DIAMONDS H League L 2-4 The Shay 2,699   Stats Table