Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Bristol Rovers's results from season 2001/2002

Results of games featuring Bristol Rovers during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 28 11 8 9 37 35
Away 29 5 7 17 17 38
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 57 16 15 26 54 73
Click here to view Bristol Rovers's complete league history View Bristol Rovers's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 11 Aug 2001 TORQUAY UNITED H League W 1-0 Memorial Stadium 10,127   Stats Table
Sat 18 Aug 2001 Scunthorpe United A League W 2-1 Glanford Park 3,593   Stats Table
Tue 21 Aug 2001 Wycombe Wanderers A League Cup W 1-0 Adams Park 3,166   Stats  
Sat 25 Aug 2001 LUTON TOWN H League W 3-2 Memorial Stadium 9,057   Stats Table
Mon 27 Aug 2001 Darlington A League L 0-1 Feethams 4,487   Stats Table
Sat 01 Sep 2001 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League D 0-0 Memorial Stadium 6,942   Stats Table
Sat 08 Sep 2001 Leyton Orient A League L 1-3 Brisbane Road 5,433   Stats Table
Tue 11 Sep 2001 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League Cup L 0-3 Memorial Stadium 5,582   Stats  
Sat 15 Sep 2001 Lincoln City A League W 1-0 Sincil Bank 3,204   Stats Table
Tue 18 Sep 2001 SOUTHEND UNITED H League W 2-1 Memorial Stadium 5,743   Stats Table
Sat 22 Sep 2001 YORK CITY H League D 2-2 Memorial Stadium 6,933   Stats Table
Sat 29 Sep 2001 OXFORD UNITED H League D 1-1 Memorial Stadium 7,678   Stats Table
Sat 06 Oct 2001 Carlisle United A League L 0-1 Brunton Park 1,849   Stats Table
Sat 13 Oct 2001 MACCLESFIELD TOWN H League L 0-2 Memorial Stadium 6,554   Stats Table
Sat 20 Oct 2001 Halifax Town A League D 0-0 The Shay 1,898   Stats Table
Tue 23 Oct 2001 Exeter City A League L 0-1 St. James Park 3,879   Stats Table
Sun 28 Oct 2001 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League L 1-2 Memorial Stadium 6,889   Stats Table
Wed 31 Oct 2001 YEOVIL TOWN H (Assc.Mmbrs.) D 1-1 Memorial Stadium 4,301   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 1-1, Bristol Rovers won 5-4 on penalties
Sat 03 Nov 2001 Kidderminster Harriers A League L 0-2 Aggborough 3,588   Stats Table
Tue 06 Nov 2001 Cheltenham Town A League D 0-0 Whaddon Road 4,913   Stats Table
Sat 10 Nov 2001 ROCHDALE H League L 0-2 Memorial Stadium 5,675   Stats Table
Sat 17 Nov 2001 Aldershot Town A F.A. Cup D 0-0 Recreation Ground 5,059   Stats  
Tue 20 Nov 2001 MANSFIELD TOWN H League L 0-1 Memorial Stadium 5,043   Stats Table
Sat 24 Nov 2001 Hull City A League D 0-0 Boothferry Park 9,680   Stats Table
Tue 27 Nov 2001 ALDERSHOT TOWN H F.A. Cup W 1-0 Memorial Stadium 4,848   Stats  
Sat 01 Dec 2001 Rushden & Diamonds A League L 1-3 Nene Park 4,570   Stats Table
Wed 05 Dec 2001 DAGENHAM & REDBRIDGE H (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 4-1 Memorial Stadium 3,028   Stats  
Sat 08 Dec 2001 Plymouth Argyle A F.A. Cup D 1-1 Home Park 6,141   Stats  
Tue 18 Dec 2001 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H F.A. Cup W 3-2 Memorial Stadium 5,763   Stats  
Fri 21 Dec 2001 Swansea City A League L 1-2 Vetch Field 2,734   Stats Table
Wed 26 Dec 2001 LEYTON ORIENT H League W 5-3 Memorial Stadium 7,458   Stats Table
Sat 29 Dec 2001 DARLINGTON H League W 1-0 Memorial Stadium 7,567   Stats Table
Sun 06 Jan 2002 Derby County A F.A. Cup W 3-1 Pride Park 18,549   Stats  
Wed 09 Jan 2002 Bristol City A (Assc.Mmbrs.) L 0-3 Ashton Gate 17,367   Stats  
Sat 12 Jan 2002 SCUNTHORPE UNITED H League D 1-1 Memorial Stadium 6,691   Stats Table
Tue 15 Jan 2002 Shrewsbury Town A League W 1-0 Gay Meadow 3,475   Stats Table
Sat 19 Jan 2002 Torquay United A League L 1-2 Plainmoor 3,493   Stats Table
Tue 22 Jan 2002 SWANSEA CITY H League W 4-1 Memorial Stadium 5,725   Stats Table
Sat 02 Feb 2002 Oxford United A League D 0-0 Kassam Stadium 7,457   Stats Table
Tue 05 Feb 2002 Gillingham A F.A. Cup L 0-1 Priestfield 9,772   Stats  
Sat 09 Feb 2002 HALIFAX TOWN H League W 2-0 Memorial Stadium 6,921   Stats Table
Tue 12 Feb 2002 HARTLEPOOL UNITED H League L 0-1 Memorial Stadium 6,482   Stats Table
Sat 16 Feb 2002 Macclesfield Town A League L 1-2 Moss Rose 2,149   Stats Table
Tue 19 Feb 2002 Luton Town A League L 0-3 Kenilworth Road 5,651   Stats Table
Sat 23 Feb 2002 LINCOLN CITY H League L 1-2 Memorial Stadium 5,741   Stats Table
Tue 26 Feb 2002 Southend United A League L 1-2 Roots Hall 2,477   Stats Table
Tue 05 Mar 2002 CHELTENHAM TOWN H League L 1-2 Memorial Stadium 5,909   Stats Table
Sat 09 Mar 2002 Hartlepool United A League D 1-1 Victoria Park 3,699   Stats Table
Tue 12 Mar 2002 CARLISLE UNITED H League D 0-0 Memorial Stadium 4,457   Stats Table
Sat 16 Mar 2002 RUSHDEN & DIAMONDS H League L 0-3 Memorial Stadium 5,240   Stats Table
Sat 23 Mar 2002 EXETER CITY H League D 0-0 Memorial Stadium 6,105   Stats Table
Sat 30 Mar 2002 Plymouth Argyle A League L 0-1 Home Park 15,732   Stats Table
Mon 01 Apr 2002 KIDDERMINSTER HARRIERS H League W 2-1 Memorial Stadium 5,711   Stats Table
Sat 06 Apr 2002 Mansfield Town A League L 0-2 Field Mill 3,996   Stats Table
Sat 13 Apr 2002 HULL CITY H League D 1-1 Memorial Stadium 6,340   Stats Table
Tue 16 Apr 2002 York City A League L 0-3 Bootham Crescent 2,983   Stats Table
Sat 20 Apr 2002 Rochdale A League L 1-2 Spotland 5,292   Stats Table