Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Swansea City's results from season 1993/1994

Results of games featuring Swansea City during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 30 17 8 5 48 25
Away 29 7 5 17 27 44
Neutral 1 0 1 0 1 1
Total 60 24 14 22 76 70
Click here to view Swansea City's complete league history View Swansea City's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 14 Aug 1993 York City A League L 1-2 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Tue 17 Aug 1993 BRISTOL CITY H League Cup L 0-1 Vetch Field 3,746   Stats  
Sat 21 Aug 1993 WREXHAM H League W 3-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Tue 24 Aug 1993 Bristol City A League Cup W 2-0 Ashton Gate 4,633   Stats  
Swansea City won 2-1 on aggregate
Sat 28 Aug 1993 Barnet A League W 1-0 Underhill     Stats Table
Tue 31 Aug 1993 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League W 1-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 04 Sep 1993 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League L 0-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 11 Sep 1993 Brentford A League D 1-1 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Tue 14 Sep 1993 Cambridge United A League L 0-2 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 18 Sep 1993 BRADFORD CITY H League W 2-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Tue 21 Sep 1993 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League Cup W 2-1 Vetch Field 5,056   Stats  
Sat 25 Sep 1993 Exeter City A League L 0-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Tue 28 Sep 1993 Plymouth Argyle A (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 3-1 Home Park 2,664   Stats  
Fri 01 Oct 1993 READING H League D 1-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Wed 06 Oct 1993 Oldham Athletic A League Cup L 0-2 Boundary Park 6,433   Stats  
Oldham Athletic won 3-2 on aggregate
Sat 09 Oct 1993 BLACKPOOL H League D 4-4 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 16 Oct 1993 Rotherham United A League D 1-1 Millmoor     Stats Table
Tue 19 Oct 1993 EXETER CITY H (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 2-0 Vetch Field 2,071   Stats  
Sat 23 Oct 1993 HULL CITY H League W 1-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 30 Oct 1993 Stockport County A League L 0-4 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Tue 02 Nov 1993 BURNLEY H League W 3-1 Vetch Field 3,358   Stats Table
Sat 06 Nov 1993 Port Vale A League L 0-3 Vale Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Nov 1993 NUNEATON TOWN H F.A. Cup D 1-1 Vetch Field 3,532   Stats  
Sat 20 Nov 1993 LEYTON ORIENT H League D 1-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Tue 23 Nov 1993 Nuneaton Town A F.A. Cup L 1-2 Manor Park 4,443   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 1-1
Sat 27 Nov 1993 Fulham A League L 1-3 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Tue 07 Dec 1993 EXETER CITY H (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 2-1 Vetch Field 1,500   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 1-1
Sat 11 Dec 1993 Wrexham A League L 2-3 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Sat 18 Dec 1993 YORK CITY H League L 1-2 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Wed 22 Dec 1993 Cardiff City A League L 0-1 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Jan 1994 Bristol Rovers A League W 2-1 Twerton Park     Stats Table
Tue 11 Jan 1994 PORT VALE H (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 1-0 Vetch Field 2,630   Stats  
Fri 14 Jan 1994 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League D 0-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 22 Jan 1994 Blackpool A League D 1-1 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Fri 28 Jan 1994 HARTLEPOOL UNITED H League D 1-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 05 Feb 1994 Hull City A League W 1-0 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Tue 08 Feb 1994 Leyton Orient A (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 2-0 Brisbane Road 7,010   Stats  
Sat 12 Feb 1994 AFC BOURNEMOUTH H League D 1-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Fri 18 Feb 1994 BARNET H League W 2-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Tue 22 Feb 1994 Huddersfield Town A League D 1-1 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Sat 26 Feb 1994 Plymouth Argyle A League L 1-2 Home Park     Stats Table
Tue 01 Mar 1994 WYCOMBE WANDERERS H (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 3-1 Vetch Field 6,335   Stats  
Sat 05 Mar 1994 BRENTFORD H League D 1-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Tue 08 Mar 1994 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League W 3-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 12 Mar 1994 Bradford City A League L 1-2 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Tue 15 Mar 1994 CAMBRIDGE UNITED H League W 4-2 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 19 Mar 1994 EXETER CITY H League W 2-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Tue 22 Mar 1994 Wycombe Wanderers A (Assc.Mmbrs.) L 0-1 Adams Park 6,710   Stats  
Swansea City won 3-2 on aggregate
Sat 26 Mar 1994 Reading A League L 1-2 Elm Park     Stats Table
Tue 29 Mar 1994 Hartlepool United A League L 0-1 Victoria Park     Stats Table
Sat 02 Apr 1994 CARDIFF CITY H League W 1-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Wed 06 Apr 1994 Brighton & Hove Albion A League L 1-4 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Sat 09 Apr 1994 BRISTOL ROVERS H League W 2-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Tue 12 Apr 1994 STOCKPORT COUNTY H League L 1-2 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 16 Apr 1994 Burnley A League D 1-1 Turf Moor 10,694   Stats Table
Tue 19 Apr 1994 AFC Bournemouth A League W 1-0 Dean Court     Stats Table
Sun 24 Apr 1994 Huddersfield Town Neu (Assc.Mmbrs.) D 1-1   47,733   Stats  
at Wembley, after extra time, 90 minutes 1-1, Swansea City won 3-1 on penalties
Tue 26 Apr 1994 PORT VALE H League L 0-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 30 Apr 1994 Leyton Orient A League L 1-2 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Sat 07 May 1994 FULHAM H League W 2-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table