Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Crewe Alexandra's results from season 1990/1991

Results of games featuring Crewe Alexandra during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 28 9 10 9 40 40
Away 29 7 2 20 36 56
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 57 16 12 29 76 96
Click here to view Crewe Alexandra's complete league history View Crewe Alexandra's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 25 Aug 1990 FULHAM H League D 1-1 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Tue 28 Aug 1990 Grimsby Town A League Cup L 1-2 Blundell Park     Stats  
Sat 01 Sep 1990 Southend United A League L 2-3 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Tue 04 Sep 1990 GRIMSBY TOWN H League Cup W 1-0 Gresty Road     Stats  
aggregate 2-2, Crewe Alexandra won on away goals rule
Sat 08 Sep 1990 GRIMSBY TOWN H League L 1-2 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Sat 15 Sep 1990 Bolton Wanderers A League L 2-3 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Tue 18 Sep 1990 Reading A League L 1-2 Elm Park     Stats Table
Fri 21 Sep 1990 TRANMERE ROVERS H League L 2-3 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Tue 25 Sep 1990 Liverpool A League Cup L 1-5 Anfield     Stats  
Sat 29 Sep 1990 Bury A League W 3-1 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Tue 02 Oct 1990 STOKE CITY H League L 1-2 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Sat 06 Oct 1990 WIGAN ATHLETIC H League W 1-0 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Tue 09 Oct 1990 LIVERPOOL H League Cup L 1-4 Gresty Road     Stats  
Liverpool won 9-2 on aggregate
Sat 13 Oct 1990 Swansea City A League L 1-3 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 20 Oct 1990 AFC Bournemouth A League D 1-1 Dean Court     Stats Table
Tue 23 Oct 1990 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League D 1-1 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Sat 27 Oct 1990 CHESTER CITY H League L 1-3 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Sat 03 Nov 1990 Mansfield Town A League W 3-1 Field Mill     Stats Table
Tue 06 Nov 1990 Burnley A (Assc.Mmbrs.) L 1-2 Turf Moor 3,481   Stats  
Fri 09 Nov 1990 Shrewsbury Town A League L 0-1 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Sat 17 Nov 1990 Lincoln City A F.A. Cup W 4-1 Sincil Bank     Stats  
Sat 24 Nov 1990 BRADFORD CITY H League D 0-0 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Tue 27 Nov 1990 STOCKPORT COUNTY H (Assc.Mmbrs.) D 1-1 Gresty Road 1,927   Stats  
Fri 30 Nov 1990 Cambridge United A League W 4-3 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Wed 12 Dec 1990 ATHERSTONE UNITED H F.A. Cup W 1-0 Gresty Road     Stats  
Sat 15 Dec 1990 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League D 1-1 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Sat 22 Dec 1990 Leyton Orient A League L 2-3 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Wed 26 Dec 1990 PRESTON NORTH END H League D 2-2 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Sat 29 Dec 1990 BRENTFORD H League D 3-3 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Tue 01 Jan 1991 Exeter City A League L 0-3 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Jan 1991 Bristol Rovers A F.A. Cup W 2-0 Twerton Park     Stats  
Sat 12 Jan 1991 SOUTHEND UNITED H League L 0-2 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Sat 19 Jan 1991 Fulham A League L 1-2 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 26 Jan 1991 ROTHERHAM UNITED H F.A. Cup W 1-0 Gresty Road     Stats  
Fri 01 Feb 1991 READING H League W 1-0 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Mon 04 Feb 1991 Tranmere Rovers A League L 0-2 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Feb 1991 West Ham United A F.A. Cup L 0-1 Boleyn Ground     Stats  
Fri 22 Feb 1991 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League L 1-2 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Fri 01 Mar 1991 CAMBRIDGE UNITED H League W 3-1 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Sat 09 Mar 1991 Huddersfield Town A League L 1-3 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Wed 13 Mar 1991 Stoke City A League L 0-1 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 16 Mar 1991 BURY H League D 2-2 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Tue 19 Mar 1991 SWANSEA CITY H League W 3-0 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Sat 23 Mar 1991 Wigan Athletic A League L 0-1 Springfield Park     Stats Table
Tue 26 Mar 1991 Bradford City A League L 0-2 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Sat 30 Mar 1991 Preston North End A League L 1-5 Deepdale     Stats Table
Mon 01 Apr 1991 LEYTON ORIENT H League D 3-3 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Sat 06 Apr 1991 Brentford A League L 0-1 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Tue 09 Apr 1991 Rotherham United A League D 1-1 Millmoor     Stats Table
Sat 13 Apr 1991 EXETER CITY H League D 1-1 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Tue 16 Apr 1991 BOLTON WANDERERS H League L 1-3 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Sat 20 Apr 1991 AFC BOURNEMOUTH H League L 0-2 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Tue 23 Apr 1991 Grimsby Town A League W 1-0 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 27 Apr 1991 Birmingham City A League W 2-0 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Tue 30 Apr 1991 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League W 3-1 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Sat 04 May 1991 Chester City A League L 1-3 Moss Rose     Stats Table
Sat 11 May 1991 MANSFIELD TOWN H League W 3-0 Gresty Road     Stats Table