Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Cambridge United's results from season 1990/1991

Results of games featuring Cambridge United during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 29 20 5 4 54 24
Away 31 15 7 9 43 33
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 60 35 12 13 97 57
Click here to view Cambridge United's complete league history View Cambridge United's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 25 Aug 1990 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League L 0-1 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Tue 28 Aug 1990 Walsall A League Cup L 2-4 Bescot Stadium     Stats  
Sat 01 Sep 1990 Fulham A League W 2-0 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Tue 04 Sep 1990 WALSALL H League Cup W 2-1 Abbey Stadium     Stats  
Walsall won 5-4 on aggregate
Sun 09 Sep 1990 SOUTHEND UNITED H League L 1-4 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 15 Sep 1990 Reading A League D 2-2 Elm Park     Stats Table
Tue 18 Sep 1990 Mansfield Town A League D 2-2 Field Mill     Stats Table
Fri 21 Sep 1990 CHESTER CITY H League D 1-1 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 29 Sep 1990 Exeter City A League W 1-0 St. James Park     Stats Table
Tue 02 Oct 1990 LEYTON ORIENT H League W 1-0 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 06 Oct 1990 BURY H League D 2-2 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Sun 14 Oct 1990 Brentford A League W 3-0 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Oct 1990 Stoke City A League D 1-1 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Tue 23 Oct 1990 WIGAN ATHLETIC H League L 2-3 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 27 Oct 1990 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League W 4-1 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 03 Nov 1990 Swansea City A League D 0-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Tue 06 Nov 1990 Peterborough United A (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 2-0 London Road 3,279   Stats  
Sat 10 Nov 1990 Huddersfield Town A League L 1-3 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Sat 17 Nov 1990 Exeter City A F.A. Cup W 2-1 St. James Park     Stats  
Sat 24 Nov 1990 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League W 3-1 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Fri 30 Nov 1990 CREWE ALEXANDRA H League L 3-4 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Fri 07 Dec 1990 Fulham A F.A. Cup D 0-0 Craven Cottage     Stats  
Tue 11 Dec 1990 FULHAM H F.A. Cup W 2-1 Abbey Stadium     Stats  
Sat 15 Dec 1990 Bradford City A League W 1-0 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Tue 18 Dec 1990 WREXHAM H (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 1-0 Abbey Stadium 1,710   Stats  
Sat 22 Dec 1990 Bolton Wanderers A League D 2-2 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Wed 26 Dec 1990 TRANMERE ROVERS H League W 3-1 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 29 Dec 1990 GRIMSBY TOWN H League W 1-0 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Tue 01 Jan 1991 Preston North End A League W 2-0 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 05 Jan 1991 Wolverhampton Wanderers A F.A. Cup W 1-0 Molineux     Stats  
Sat 12 Jan 1991 FULHAM H League W 1-0 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 19 Jan 1991 Birmingham City A League W 3-0 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Sat 26 Jan 1991 MIDDLESBROUGH H F.A. Cup W 2-0 Abbey Stadium     Stats  
Tue 29 Jan 1991 WALSALL H (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 1-0 Abbey Stadium 2,140   Stats  
Fri 01 Feb 1991 MANSFIELD TOWN H League W 2-1 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 16 Feb 1991 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H F.A. Cup W 4-0 Abbey Stadium     Stats  
Wed 20 Feb 1991 Exeter City A (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 1-0 St. James Park 2,258   Stats  
Sat 23 Feb 1991 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League D 0-0 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Fri 01 Mar 1991 Crewe Alexandra A League L 1-3 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Tue 05 Mar 1991 Birmingham City A (Assc.Mmbrs.) L 1-3 St. Andrews 9,429   Stats  
Sat 09 Mar 1991 Arsenal A F.A. Cup L 1-2 Highbury     Stats  
Tue 12 Mar 1991 Leyton Orient A League W 3-0 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Sat 16 Mar 1991 EXETER CITY H League W 1-0 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Tue 19 Mar 1991 BRENTFORD H League D 0-0 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 23 Mar 1991 Bury A League L 1-3 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Mon 25 Mar 1991 Chester City A League W 2-0 Moss Rose     Stats Table
Fri 29 Mar 1991 Tranmere Rovers A League L 0-2 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Tue 02 Apr 1991 BOLTON WANDERERS H League W 2-1 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 06 Apr 1991 Grimsby Town A League L 0-1 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Tue 09 Apr 1991 READING H League W 3-0 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 13 Apr 1991 PRESTON NORTH END H League D 1-1 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Tue 16 Apr 1991 AFC Bournemouth A League W 1-0 Dean Court     Stats Table
Thu 18 Apr 1991 Shrewsbury Town A League W 2-1 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Sat 20 Apr 1991 STOKE CITY H League W 3-0 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Wed 24 Apr 1991 AFC BOURNEMOUTH H League W 4-0 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 27 Apr 1991 Wigan Athletic A League W 1-0 Springfield Park     Stats Table
Tue 30 Apr 1991 Southend United A League D 0-0 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Sat 04 May 1991 Rotherham United A League L 2-3 Millmoor     Stats Table
Tue 07 May 1991 BRADFORD CITY H League W 2-1 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 11 May 1991 SWANSEA CITY H League W 2-0 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table