Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Watford's results from season 1987/1988

Results of games featuring Watford during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 25 8 6 11 31 27
Away 27 5 9 13 21 35
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 52 13 15 24 52 62
Click here to view Watford's complete league history View Watford's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 15 Aug 1987 WIMBLEDON H League W 1-0 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Wed 19 Aug 1987 Nottingham Forest A League L 0-1 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 22 Aug 1987 Manchester United A League L 0-2 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 29 Aug 1987 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League D 1-1 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 05 Sep 1987 NORWICH CITY H League L 0-1 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 12 Sep 1987 Sheffield Wednesday A League W 3-2 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 19 Sep 1987 PORTSMOUTH H League D 0-0 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Tue 22 Sep 1987 Darlington A League Cup W 3-0 Feethams     Stats  
Sat 26 Sep 1987 CHELSEA H League L 0-3 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 03 Oct 1987 Coventry City A League L 0-1 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Tue 06 Oct 1987 DARLINGTON H League Cup W 8-0 Vicarage Road     Stats  
Watford won 11-0 on aggregate
Sat 17 Oct 1987 Southampton A League L 0-1 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 24 Oct 1987 Everton A League L 0-2 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Wed 28 Oct 1987 Swindon Town A League Cup D 1-1 County Ground     Stats  
Sat 31 Oct 1987 WEST HAM UNITED H League L 1-2 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Tue 03 Nov 1987 SWINDON TOWN H League Cup W 4-2 Vicarage Road     Stats  
Sat 07 Nov 1987 Queens Park Rangers A League D 0-0 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Sat 14 Nov 1987 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League W 2-1 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Tue 17 Nov 1987 Manchester City A League Cup L 1-3 Maine Road     Stats  
Sat 21 Nov 1987 Oxford United A League D 1-1 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Tue 24 Nov 1987 Liverpool A League L 0-4 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 28 Nov 1987 ARSENAL H League W 2-0 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 05 Dec 1987 Derby County A League D 1-1 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 12 Dec 1987 LUTON TOWN H League L 0-1 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 26 Dec 1987 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League L 1-3 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Mon 28 Dec 1987 Portsmouth A League D 1-1 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Fri 01 Jan 1988 Tottenham Hotspur A League L 1-2 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 02 Jan 1988 MANCHESTER UNITED H League L 0-1 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 09 Jan 1988 HULL CITY H F.A. Cup D 1-1 Vicarage Road     Stats  
Tue 12 Jan 1988 Hull City A F.A. Cup D 2-2 Boothferry Park     Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes ?-?
Sat 16 Jan 1988 Wimbledon A League W 2-1 Plough Lane     Stats Table
Mon 18 Jan 1988 HULL CITY H F.A. Cup W 1-0 Vicarage Road     Stats  
Sat 23 Jan 1988 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League D 0-0 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 30 Jan 1988 Coventry City A F.A. Cup W 1-0 Highfield Road     Stats  
Sat 06 Feb 1988 Norwich City A League D 0-0 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 13 Feb 1988 LIVERPOOL H League L 1-4 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 20 Feb 1988 Port Vale A F.A. Cup D 0-0 Vale Park     Stats  
Tue 23 Feb 1988 PORT VALE H F.A. Cup W 2-0 Vicarage Road     Stats  
Sat 27 Feb 1988 COVENTRY CITY H League L 0-1 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 05 Mar 1988 SOUTHAMPTON H League L 0-1 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 12 Mar 1988 Wimbledon A F.A. Cup L 1-2 Plough Lane     Stats  
Sat 19 Mar 1988 West Ham United A League L 0-1 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 26 Mar 1988 EVERTON H League L 1-2 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Tue 29 Mar 1988 Chelsea A League D 1-1 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Fri 01 Apr 1988 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League L 0-1 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Mon 04 Apr 1988 Charlton Athletic A League L 0-1 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 09 Apr 1988 OXFORD UNITED H League W 3-0 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Tue 12 Apr 1988 Newcastle United A League L 0-3 St. James Park     Stats Table
Fri 15 Apr 1988 Arsenal A League W 1-0 Highbury     Stats Table
Tue 19 Apr 1988 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League D 1-1 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 30 Apr 1988 DERBY COUNTY H League D 1-1 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Mon 02 May 1988 Luton Town A League L 1-2 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table