Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Chelsea's results from season 1962/1963

Results of games featuring Chelsea during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 15 3 3 54 16
Away 21 9 1 11 27 26
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 24 4 14 81 42
Click here to view Chelsea's complete league history View Chelsea's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 18 Aug 1962 Rotherham United A League W 1-0 Millmoor     Stats Table
Wed 22 Aug 1962 SCUNTHORPE UNITED H League W 3-0 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 25 Aug 1962 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League W 5-0 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Tue 28 Aug 1962 Scunthorpe United A League L 0-3 Old Showground     Stats Table
Sat 01 Sep 1962 Stoke City A League D 0-0 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 08 Sep 1962 SUNDERLAND H League W 1-0 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Mon 10 Sep 1962 SOUTHAMPTON H League W 2-0 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 15 Sep 1962 Leeds United A League L 0-2 Elland Road     Stats Table
Wed 19 Sep 1962 Southampton A League L 1-2 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 22 Sep 1962 SWANSEA TOWN H League D 2-2 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 29 Sep 1962 Portsmouth A League W 2-0 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 Oct 1962 CARDIFF CITY H League W 6-0 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 13 Oct 1962 Huddersfield Town A League L 0-1 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Sat 20 Oct 1962 MIDDLESBROUGH H League W 3-2 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 27 Oct 1962 Derby County A League W 3-1 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 03 Nov 1962 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League W 4-2 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 10 Nov 1962 Walsall A League W 5-1 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Nov 1962 NORWICH CITY H League W 2-0 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 24 Nov 1962 Grimsby Town A League W 3-0 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Dec 1962 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League D 1-1 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 08 Dec 1962 Preston North End A League W 3-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 15 Dec 1962 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League W 3-0 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 22 Dec 1962 Charlton Athletic A League W 4-1 The Valley     Stats Table
Wed 26 Dec 1962 Luton Town A League W 2-0 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 09 Feb 1963 Swansea Town A League L 0-2 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 23 Feb 1963 Cardiff City A League L 0-1 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 02 Mar 1963 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League L 1-2 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 09 Mar 1963 Middlesbrough A League L 0-1 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Mar 1963 Newcastle United A League L 0-2 St. James Park     Stats Table
Wed 27 Mar 1963 DERBY COUNTY H League W 3-1 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 30 Mar 1963 WALSALL H League L 0-1 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Mon 01 Apr 1963 LUTON TOWN H League W 3-1 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 06 Apr 1963 Norwich City A League L 1-4 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Fri 12 Apr 1963 BURY H League W 2-0 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 13 Apr 1963 GRIMSBY TOWN H League W 2-1 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Tue 16 Apr 1963 Bury A League L 0-2 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 20 Apr 1963 Plymouth Argyle A League L 1-2 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 27 Apr 1963 PRESTON NORTH END H League W 2-0 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Tue 30 Apr 1963 LEEDS UNITED H League D 2-2 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 11 May 1963 STOKE CITY H League L 0-1 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 18 May 1963 Sunderland A League W 1-0 Roker Park     Stats Table
Tue 21 May 1963 PORTSMOUTH H League W 7-0 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table