Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

West Bromwich Albion's results from season 1946/1947

Results of games featuring West Bromwich Albion during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 12 4 5 53 37
Away 21 8 4 9 35 38
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 20 8 14 88 75
Click here to view West Bromwich Albion's complete league history View West Bromwich Albion's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 31 Aug 1946 Swansea Town A League W 3-2 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Mon 02 Sep 1946 Coventry City A League L 2-3 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 07 Sep 1946 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League W 3-2 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 14 Sep 1946 Burnley A League W 2-0 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Wed 18 Sep 1946 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League W 3-0 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 21 Sep 1946 BARNSLEY H League L 2-5 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Wed 25 Sep 1946 Birmingham City A League L 0-1 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Sat 28 Sep 1946 Newport County A League W 7-2 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Oct 1946 SOUTHAMPTON H League W 2-0 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 12 Oct 1946 Nottingham Forest A League D 1-1 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 19 Oct 1946 Millwall A League W 2-1 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 26 Oct 1946 BRADFORD PARK AVENUE H League D 1-1 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 02 Nov 1946 Manchester City A League L 0-5 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 09 Nov 1946 WEST HAM UNITED H League L 2-3 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 16 Nov 1946 Sheffield Wednesday A League D 2-2 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 23 Nov 1946 FULHAM H League W 6-1 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 30 Nov 1946 Bury A League L 0-4 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 07 Dec 1946 LUTON TOWN H League L 1-2 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 14 Dec 1946 Plymouth Argyle A League L 1-2 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Dec 1946 LEICESTER CITY H League W 4-2 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Wed 25 Dec 1946 Newcastle United A League W 4-2 St. James Park     Stats Table
Thu 26 Dec 1946 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League W 3-2 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 28 Dec 1946 SWANSEA TOWN H League W 2-1 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 04 Jan 1947 Tottenham Hotspur A League L 0-2 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 18 Jan 1947 BURNLEY H League D 1-1 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 01 Feb 1947 NEWPORT COUNTY H League D 2-2 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 08 Feb 1947 Southampton A League W 1-0 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 15 Mar 1947 West Ham United A League L 2-3 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 22 Mar 1947 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League W 2-1 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 29 Mar 1947 Fulham A League W 1-0 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Fri 04 Apr 1947 Chesterfield A League D 1-1 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 05 Apr 1947 BURY H League W 3-0 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Mon 07 Apr 1947 CHESTERFIELD H League W 3-2 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 12 Apr 1947 Luton Town A League L 0-2 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 19 Apr 1947 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League L 2-5 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 26 Apr 1947 Leicester City A League D 1-1 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 03 May 1947 COVENTRY CITY H League D 1-1 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 10 May 1947 MILLWALL H League L 2-4 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 17 May 1947 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League W 5-1 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Mon 26 May 1947 Barnsley A League L 1-2 Oakwell     Stats Table
Tue 27 May 1947 Bradford Park Avenue A League W 4-2 Horton Park Avenue     Stats Table
Sat 31 May 1947 MANCHESTER CITY H League W 3-1 The Hawthorns     Stats Table