Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Nottingham Forest's results from season 1946/1947

Results of games featuring Nottingham Forest during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 13 5 3 47 20
Away 21 2 5 14 22 54
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 15 10 17 69 74
Click here to view Nottingham Forest's complete league history View Nottingham Forest's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 31 Aug 1946 Barnsley A League L 2-3 Oakwell     Stats Table
Thu 05 Sep 1946 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League L 0-2 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 07 Sep 1946 NEWPORT COUNTY H League W 6-1 City Ground     Stats Table
Mon 09 Sep 1946 Swansea Town A League L 2-3 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 14 Sep 1946 Southampton A League L 2-5 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 21 Sep 1946 LUTON TOWN H League W 4-2 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 28 Sep 1946 COVENTRY CITY H League W 1-0 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 05 Oct 1946 Birmingham City A League L 0-4 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Sat 12 Oct 1946 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League D 1-1 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 19 Oct 1946 Plymouth Argyle A League L 0-2 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Oct 1946 LEICESTER CITY H League W 2-0 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 02 Nov 1946 Chesterfield A League D 1-1 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 09 Nov 1946 MILLWALL H League L 1-2 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 16 Nov 1946 Bradford Park Avenue A League W 1-0 Horton Park Avenue     Stats Table
Sat 23 Nov 1946 MANCHESTER CITY H League L 0-1 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 30 Nov 1946 West Ham United A League D 2-2 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 07 Dec 1946 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League D 2-2 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 21 Dec 1946 BURY H League W 2-0 City Ground     Stats Table
Wed 25 Dec 1946 Burnley A League L 0-3 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Thu 26 Dec 1946 BURNLEY H League W 1-0 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 28 Dec 1946 BARNSLEY H League W 2-1 City Ground     Stats Table
Wed 01 Jan 1947 Newcastle United A League L 0-3 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 Jan 1947 Newport County A League W 5-2 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Jan 1947 SOUTHAMPTON H League W 6-0 City Ground     Stats Table
Wed 29 Jan 1947 Luton Town A League L 2-3 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 01 Feb 1947 Coventry City A League D 1-1 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 01 Mar 1947 Leicester City A League D 1-1 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 15 Mar 1947 Millwall A League L 0-4 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 29 Mar 1947 Manchester City A League L 1-2 Maine Road     Stats Table
Fri 04 Apr 1947 Tottenham Hotspur A League L 0-2 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 05 Apr 1947 WEST HAM UNITED H League W 4-3 City Ground     Stats Table
Mon 07 Apr 1947 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League D 1-1 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 12 Apr 1947 Sheffield Wednesday A League L 0-2 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 19 Apr 1947 FULHAM H League W 2-1 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 26 Apr 1947 Bury A League L 0-5 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 03 May 1947 SWANSEA TOWN H League D 1-1 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 10 May 1947 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League D 1-1 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 17 May 1947 West Bromwich Albion A League L 1-5 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Mon 26 May 1947 Fulham A League D 1-1 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Tue 27 May 1947 CHESTERFIELD H League W 1-0 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 31 May 1947 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League W 5-1 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 14 Jun 1947 BRADFORD PARK AVENUE H League W 4-0 City Ground     Stats Table