Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Plymouth Argyle's results from season 1931/1932

Results of games featuring Plymouth Argyle during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 14 4 3 69 29
Away 21 6 5 10 31 37
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 20 9 13 100 66
Click here to view Plymouth Argyle's complete league history View Plymouth Argyle's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 29 Aug 1931 PORT VALE H League L 1-3 Home Park     Stats Table
Mon 31 Aug 1931 Chesterfield A League W 2-1 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 05 Sep 1931 Millwall A League W 3-1 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 12 Sep 1931 BRADFORD CITY H League D 3-3 Home Park     Stats Table
Wed 16 Sep 1931 BRISTOL CITY H League W 2-1 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Sep 1931 Leeds United A League D 0-0 Elland Road     Stats Table
Wed 23 Sep 1931 Bristol City A League W 2-0 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 26 Sep 1931 SWANSEA TOWN H League W 4-2 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Oct 1931 Barnsley A League D 0-0 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 10 Oct 1931 NOTTS. COUNTY H League L 3-4 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Oct 1931 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League W 5-1 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Oct 1931 Tottenham Hotspur A League W 1-0 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 31 Oct 1931 MANCHESTER UNITED H League W 3-1 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Nov 1931 Burnley A League D 1-1 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 14 Nov 1931 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League D 3-3 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Nov 1931 Charlton Athletic A League L 0-2 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 28 Nov 1931 STOKE CITY H League D 1-1 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Dec 1931 Southampton A League W 6-0 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 12 Dec 1931 PRESTON NORTH END H League W 2-1 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Dec 1931 Bradford Park Avenue A League L 0-2 Horton Park Avenue     Stats Table
Sat 26 Dec 1931 BURY H League W 5-1 Home Park     Stats Table
Fri 01 Jan 1932 Bury A League D 2-2 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 02 Jan 1932 Port Vale A League L 0-2 The Old Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Sat 16 Jan 1932 MILLWALL H League W 8-1 Home Park     Stats Table
Wed 27 Jan 1932 Bradford City A League D 3-3 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Sat 30 Jan 1932 LEEDS UNITED H League W 3-2 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 Feb 1932 Swansea Town A League L 1-4 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 13 Feb 1932 BARNSLEY H League W 3-0 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Feb 1932 Notts. County A League L 0-3 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 27 Feb 1932 Nottingham Forest A League L 2-3 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 05 Mar 1932 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League W 4-1 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 12 Mar 1932 Manchester United A League L 1-2 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 19 Mar 1932 BURNLEY H League W 4-0 Home Park     Stats Table
Fri 25 Mar 1932 Oldham Athletic A League W 3-1 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Mar 1932 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League L 0-2 Molineux     Stats Table
Mon 28 Mar 1932 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League W 5-0 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 02 Apr 1932 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League D 1-1 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 09 Apr 1932 Stoke City A League L 2-3 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 16 Apr 1932 SOUTHAMPTON H League L 1-2 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Apr 1932 Preston North End A League L 2-5 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 30 Apr 1932 BRADFORD PARK AVENUE H League W 4-1 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 May 1932 CHESTERFIELD H League W 4-0 Home Park     Stats Table